COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY
Public Protection Cabinet
Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction
DIVISION OF BUILDING CODES ENFORCEMENT
ELEVATOR SECTION
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-5412
Telephone: 502-573-1694 Fax: 502-573-1059

ELEVATOR CONTRACTOR LICENSE APPLICATION

Please type or print application. Answer all questions on both sides of this application.
An application fee is to be submitted payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.

1. Name: : Attach here a passport-
- Last First MI sized, color photograph
Address: of applicant taken within
(Street, Route or Box Number) the last six months.
City: State: Zip:
County: Telephone: ( ) -
Date of Birth: ! / Email address:

2. Company Name: _

Address:

(Street, Route or Box Number)
City: State: Zip:

County: Telephone: ( ) -

Federal ID Number (Business)

. Attach proof of Liability insurance (Certificate of Insurance for general liability in an amount not less than $1,000,000
and property damage in an amount not less than $500,000) and proof of Worker’s Compensation insurance as required by
KRS 198B.4027. List the Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction, Division of Building Codes Enforcement, 101 Sea
Hero Road, Suite 100, Frankjort, Kentucky 40601-5412 as certificate holder. License cannot be issued without a certificate on file.

. Have you previously held a Elevator Contractor’s license in the Commonwealth of Kentucky? Yes No
If yes, list license number and date you were first licensed. (Attach copy of license, if available)

License Number: Date:

. Are you currently licensed as an Elevator Mechanic in the Commonwealth of Kentucky? Yes No
If yes, list license number and date you were first licensed. (Attach copy of license)

License Number: Date:

A
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6. Provide verification of work experience in the business of installing, maintaining, or servicing elevators or fixed guideway
systems as required by KRS 198B.4011 (1)(e). (Begin with current employer or most recent work)

Emplover Name Address From To Phone rumber

7. How many, if any, employees are to be employed by your elevator contractor business? (Approximation, if actual number is
unknown at time of application)

The commissioner, in accordance with KRS Chapter 13B, may refuse to issue, suspend, revoke, or refuse to renew the license
or certificate of any licensee or certificate holder pursuant to KRS 198B.4033,

Please fill in each circle acknowledging that you have included the following:

O Completed Application and required supplemental documentation (valid for one year from date of receipt).

O Licensed Contractors are required to have at least one (1) licensed elevator mechanic associated with his/ter license at
all times. When applying for a Contractor’s license, the associated mechanic license number(s) must be provided.
Attach listing of associated mechanic(s) and license number(s).

O Attach the required criminal background check conducted by the Department of Kentucky State Police (pursuant to
KRS 198B.4011(1)(1)).

O An initial application fee (submitted to the Department and payable to Kentucky State Treasurer).
(Initial) T am not in default of any student loans backed by the KHEAA (Kentucky Higher Education Assistance

Authority). 1understand that if I am in default of any student loans backed by the KHEAA, 1 cannot receive a Kentucky Elevator
Mechanic license at this time.

(Initial) I confirm that all information contained on and submitted with this application is current and true to the best
of my knowledge.

Applicant’s Signature: Date:
COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY
COUNTY OF
The applicant, whose name is, » being duly sworn declares that foregoing

subscribed statements are true to the best of their knowledge and belief, and that they have personally signed this
application.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of .

Notary Public For Office Use Only
My Commission expires:

Date Received
Approved
Issue
Pending
Board Review
Elevator Contractor#
Issue & Status
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Read this section carefully!

The following information shall be submitted with application:

One Passport sized photograph taken within 6 months of application.

Documentation for verification of experience. (i.e. official Tax documents, copies of business
licenses, sworn affidavit attesting to your experience or any other valid documentation of
experience). For a complete list of documentation examples, go online to http:/dhbc.ky.gov.

Contractor license applicants shall submit an Insurance Certificate indicating $1,000,000 or
more liability insurance for injury or death of any number of persons per one (1) occurrence; an
Insurance Certificate indicating $500,000 or more coverage for property damage in any one (1)
occurrence, and proof of compliance with workers compensation coverage requirements. All
coverage shall be issued by an authorized Kentucky insurer, certified by the Kentucky Dept of
tnsurance.

Contractor license applicants shall submit a verified criminal background check conducted by
the Department of Kentucky State Police.

<*Annual Fee for Elevator Contractor License $240 ($20 per month)

<A nonrefundable fee must be submitted with this application. Without this fee, this application
will not be processed.

“sLicense shall be pro-rated for initial activation. The Division shall issue a license for no less
than 7 months and no more than 18 months, based upon your birth month and time of
application.

Mail checks only.
Credit card payments are available online.

Make checks payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.



Elevator Contractor License
Initial Fee Chart

Use the chart below to determine the correct fee for application. The fee is based on your birth month and the
month which you are applying. Add the fees if you are applying for multiple licenses.

Example: If you were born in October and you are applying in July, then the Elevator Contractor application fee is
$300. This license would be valid for 15 months. Each time you renew your license after your initial activation, your
license will be valid for one year and will be subject to annual renewal in October (your birth month).

Elevator Contractor License
Month you are Applying
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Cct Nov Dec
Jan  $240.00 $220.00 520000 $180.00 S$160.00 $14000 $360.00 $340.00 $320.00 $300.00 $280.00 $260.00
Feb $280.00 $240.00 $220.00 $200.00 $180.00 $160.00 S$140.00 $36000 $340.00 $320.00 $300.00 $280.00
Mar $280.00 §$260.00 $240.00 $220.00 520000 $18000 $160.00 $140.00 $360.00 $340.00 $32000 $300.00
Apr  $300.00 $280.00 $260.00 $240.00 $220.00 $200.00 §180.00 $160.00 $140.00 S$360.00 $340.00 $320.00
May $32000 $300.00 $280.00 $260.00 $240.00 $220.00 $200.00 $180.00 $160.00 $140.00 $360.00 $340.00
Jun  $340.00 $320.00 $300.00 $280.00 S$260.00 $240.00 $220.00 $200.00 §$180.00 $160.00 $140.00 $360.00

Jul $360.00 $340.00 $32000 $300.00 $280.00 §260.00 $240.00 522000 5200.00 $180.00 $160.00 $140.00

Birth Month

Aug 514000 $360.00 $340.00 $320.00 $300.00 $280.00 $260.00 $240.00 5220.00 $200.00 $180.00 $160.00

Sep $160.00 $140.00 $360.00 $340.00 $320.00 $30000 §$280.00 $260.00 $240.00 §220.00 $200.00 $180.00

Oct  $180.00 $160.00 $140.00 $350.00 $340.00 $320.00 [ %3 . 528000 $260.00 $240.00 $220.00 $200.00

Nov 520000 $1B0.00 $160.00 514000 5$360.00 $340.00 $320.00 530000 $280.00 S$260.00 $240.00 $220.00

Dec  $220.00 $200.00 5$180.00 §150.00 $140.00 $360.00 $340.00 §$320.00 $300.00 $280.00 5$260.00 $240.00



