COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY
Public Protection Cabinet
Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction
DIVISION OF BUILDING CODES ENFORCEMENT
ELEVATOR SECTION
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-5412
Telephone: 502-573-1694 Fax: 502-573-1059

ELEVATOR LICENSE
RENEWAL APPLICATION

Please type or print application. Answer all questions on this application.
A non-refundable application fee is to be submitted payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.

Please check and enter the license number you wish to renew and indicate if you want to renew in an active or inactive
status:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE NUMBER ACTIVE OR INACTIVE
Contractor EVC
Elevator Mechanic EVM }
Accessibility and EVLM
Residential Elevator Mechanic
Last Name: First Name and Middle Initial: D.OB.:
Address: City, State, Zip:
County Telephone: ( ) Email address:
Employer Name and Address:
Business Name (EVC) Federal ID (business)
RENEWAL FEES
ACTIVE INACTIVE RESTORATION FEE* REINSTATEMENT FEE**
In addition to renewal fee. In addition to renewal fee.
EVC £240 EVC $120 EVC $50 EVC $100
EVM $96 EVM § 48 EVM £25 EVM $25
EVLM $96 EVLM § 48 EVLM §25 EVLM §25

* If you fail to renew your license prior to expiration date, but within 60 days after the date of expiration, the restoration
fee in addition to your renewal fee is required for renewal.

** Failure to renew your license prior to or within the 60 day period after expiration will result in TERMINATION of
license. A terminated license may be reinstated without re-examination, if application for reinstatement is made within
three (3) years of termination; all requirements for new license are met; and reinstatement and renewal fees are submitted.

Applicants for renewal of active licenses must submit proof of eight (8) hours of continuing education.

Applicants for renewal of active contractor licenses must attach proof of liability insurance (Certificate of Insurance for
general liability in an amount not less than $1,000,000 and property damage in an amount not less than $500,000) and
proof of Worker’s Compensation insurance as required by KRS 198B.4027. The Department of Housing, Buildings and
Construction, Division of Building Codes Enforcement, 101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-5405
shall be listed as certificate holder. Active Contractor License cannot be renewed without a current certificate of insurance.
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The commissioner, in accordance with KRS Chapter 13B, may refuse to issue or renew, or may suspend or
revoke the license or certificate of any licensee or certificate holder pursuant to KRS 198B.4033.

Please fill in each circle acknowledging that you have included the following:
O Completed Renewal Application and required supplemental documentation,

O Attach the required criminal background check conducted by the Department of Kentucky State Police for
contractor renewal applicants.

O Non-refundable renewal fee (submitted to the Department and payable to Kentucky State Treasurer).
O A recent passport sized color picture of the renewal applicant.
(Initial) T am not in default of any student loans backed by the KHEAA (Kentucky Higher Education

Assistance Authority). I understand that if I am in default of any student loans backed by the KHEAA, I cannot
receive a Kentucky Elevator Mechanic or Contractor license at this time.

(Initial) I confirm that all information contained on and submitted with this application is current and true
to the best of my knowledge.

Applicant’s Signature:
Date:

COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY
COUNTY OF

The applicant, whose name is, , being duly sworn declares that
foregoing subscribed statements are true to the best of the applicant’s knowledge and belief, and has
personally signed this application.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of ,

Notary Public
My Commission expires:
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Date Received
Approved
Elevator Contractor #
Elevator Mechanic #
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