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PUBLIC PROTECTION CABINET 
DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, BUILDINGS & CONSTRUCTION 

LICENSING BRANCH 
500 MERO STREET 

FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY  40601 
(502) 573-2002 FAX (502) 573-1598 

 
 

LICENSE AND CERTIFICATION RENEWAL APPLICATION  
 

 
Please Select One:  [    ] Licensed Retailer (Manufactured Homes) [    ] Licensed Retailer (Recreational Vehicles) 
     [    ] Certificate of Acceptability [    ] Certified Installer (Manufactured Homes) 
 
1.  Name [Company or individual]: ________________________________________________________________________  
 
2.  Business or Personal Address: _____________________________________________________________________________ 
  
     City: _______________________________________ State: __________________________ Zip: ______________________ 
 
     County: _________________________________________ Current License # or Certification #: _____________________ 
 
    Phone: ___________________ Fax: _____________________ E-mail: ____________________________________________ 
 
3.  Mailing Address: ___________________________________City: ____________________ State: ______ Zip: ____________ 
 
4.  Name of Chief Managing Officer: __________________________________________________________________________ 
 

5. *** An Updated Certificate of Insurance MUST be attached.  The Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction 
must be listed as a certificate holder. 
 
6.  *** Retailer License ONLY: A copy of your current Certified Installer Card MUST be attached or: 
     
Name of Certified Installer/Manager: _________________________________________Certification #: ____________________     
 
7. Renewal Fee.  Please enclose the required renewal fee by check or money order payable to the Kentucky State Treasurer with 
the renewal application: 
 

 a. $500 fee for certificate of acceptability; 
 b. $250 fee for licensed retailer (manufactured homes) 
 c. $200 fee for licensed retailer (recreational vehicles); or 
 c. $50 fee for a certified installer (manufactured homes). 
 

8.  Certified Installers ONLY: Provide proof of completion of continuing education requirements AND Proof of workers’ 
compensation insurance. 
 

*** Please note that if you do not send in this application and the required information by the required date, your license 
or certification will automatically be made inactive. 
 

INITIAL ALL THAT APPLY: 
 

I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, any other state, or the United States.  
YES ____ or NO ____. 
If you marked yes you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you might not be able to receive a license or certification 
at this time.  Please contact the Licensing Branch for further information. 
 

Pursuant to KRS164.772, if you are in default of student loans backed by the Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority, 
you cannot receive a license or certification unless specified conditions are met.  Please contact the Licensing Branch for further 
information. 
 

 
Signature of Applicant: _____________________________________________________________ DATE: _________________ 
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