Public Protection Cabinet
Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction
Licensing Branch
500 Mero Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
502-573-2002 Fax: 502-573-1598

LICENSING RENEWAL APPLICATION
Please type or print application. Answer all questions on this application.
A nonrefundable renewal fee made payable to Kentucky State Treasurer shall be submitted with this application. See

attached Fee Schedule.
1. Designate the type of license:
|:| Electrical Contractor I:l Master HVAC Contractor I:l Master Plumber
|:| Master Electrician |:| Journeyman HVAC Mechanic |:| Journeyman Plumber
[] Electrician
2. Name:
Last First MI
Address:
(Street, Route or Box Number)
City: State: Zip:
County: Telephone: ( ) -
Birth Date: License # (if renewal):

E-Mail Address:

3. Employer Information

Address:

(Street, Route or Box Number)

City: State: Zip: County:

Telephone: ( ) - Federal ID Number:

Please indicate to which of the above addresses you prefer to receive mail from the Department: #2: #3:
4. The following must be submitted with this application:

a. Proof of completing continuing education requirements pursuant to 815 KAR 2:010.

b. Proof of General Liability Insurance and Workers Compensation Insurance: in the form of a

certificate with the Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction listed as the certificate
holder. (Only applies to Electrical Contractors, Master HVAC Contractors, and Master Plumbers)
c. Any applicable fees as indicated on the attached chart.

I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, any other state, or the United States. YES
orNO .

If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, your license may not be renewed at this time. Please contact the Licensing
Branch for further information.

Signature: Date:
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Renewal, late, and reinstatement fees:

Contractor Electrician: $200
Master Electrician: $100
Electrician: $50

Late fee: $50

Master HVAC Contractor: $250
Journeyman HVAC Mechanic: $50

Master Plumber: $250
Journeyman Plumber: $60

Reinstatement fee: $200
Reinstatement fee: $100
Reinstatement fee: $50

Late fee $125 Reinstatement $250
Late fee $25 Reinstatement $50
Late fee: $5 Reinstatement: $10
Late fee: $3 Reinstatement: $6
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