COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, BUILDINGS AND CONSTRUCTION

Staff Directory

Commissioner's Office/Legal Division

Rick Rand (Commissioner)

Email: rickw.rand@ky.gov

Max Fuller (Deputy Commissioner)

Email: max.fuller@ky.gov

Benjamin Siegel (General Counsel)

Email: benjamin.siegel@ky.gov

Dana Simmons (Staff Attorney)

Email: dana.simmons@ky.gov

Tori Short (Records Custodian)

Email: tori.short@ky.gov

Commissioner's Office Staff

LauraLynne Best

Email: lauralynne.best@ky.gov

Kathryn McCrystal

Email: kathryn.mccrystal@ky.gov

Rebecca Hubbard

Email: rebecca.hubbard@ky.gov

Administrative Services (Phone: 502-573-0391 Fax: 502-573-1057)

Dave Prichard

Email: dave.prichard@ky.gov

David Williams

Email: david.williams@ky.gov

Teresa Walden

Email: teresam.walden@ky.gov

Licensing Branch (Phone: 502-573-2002 Fax: 502-573-1598)

Tina Quire (Manager)

Email: tina.quire@ky.gov

Kathy Harrod

Email: kathy.harrod@ky.gov

Deborah Dyals

Email: deborah.dyals@ky.gov

Lisa Hulette

Email: lisa.hulette@ky.gov

Layhoma Roberts

Email: layhoma.roberts@ky.gov

Kimberly Manns

Email: kimberly.manns@ky.gov

Phillip Thurman

Email: phillip.thurman@ky.gov

Katelyn Smith

Email: katelyn.smith@ky.gov

Building Code Enforcement

Gary Feck (Director)

Email: gary.feck@ky.gov

Mandy Hayden (Field Operations)

Email: mandy.hayden@ky.gov

Wendy Davis (Supervisor)

Email: wendy.davis@ky.gov

Support Staff

Angela Wilkins

Email: angela.wilkins@ky.gov

Darletha Clark

Email: darletha.clark@ky.gov

Shelby Rutledge

Email: shelby.rutledge@ky.gov

Technical Advisors/Plan Reviewers

Carey Graham (Technical Advisor)

Email: Carey.Graham@ky.gov

Jeff Hogan (Technical Advisor)

Email: jeff.hogan@ky.gov

Keith Ramsay

Email: keith.ramsay@ky.gov

Michael Robertson (Manufactured Housing & KIBS)

Email: michael.robertson@ky.gov

Toya Spalding

Email: toya.spalding@ky.gov

John Armstrong

Email: johns.armstrong@ky.gov

Katherine Evans

Email: katherine.evans@ky.gov

CP Luttrell

Email: cp.luttrell@ky.gov

Quentin Coleman

Email: quentin.coleman@ky.gov

Kelsey Brewer

Email: kelsey.brewer@ky.gov

Kevin Carlin

Email: kevin.carlin@ky.gov

Rupa Gurung

Email: rupa.gurung@ky.gov

Jonathan Midkiff

Email: jonathan.midkiff@ky.gov

Elevator (Phone: 502-573-1694 Fax: 502-573-1059)

Chris Sutherland (Supervisor)

Email: chris.sutherland@ky.gov

Kathy Hensley

Email: khensley@ky.gov

Manufactured Housing (Phone: 502-573-1795 Fax: 502-573-1059)

Kevin Dotson (Supervisor)

Email: kevin.dotson@ky.gov

Shawnna McMichael

Email: shawnna.mcmichael@ky.gov

Electrical Division

David Honeycutt (Director)

Email: david.honeycutt@ky.gov

Debra Bailey

Email: debra.bailey@ky.gov

Fire Prevention

Mike Haney (State Fire Marshal)

Email: mike.haney@ky.gov

General Inspection (Phone: 502-573-0388 Fax: 502-573-1004)

Chuck Bradley (Deputy State Fire Marshal I - General Inspection)

Email: chuck.bradley@ky.gov

Cynthia Tackett

Email: cynthia.tackett@ky.gov

Hazardous Materials (Phone: 502-573-1702 Fax: 502-573-1695)

Mike Burke (Deputy State Fire Marshal I - Hazardous Materials)

Email: mike.burke@ky.gov

Whitney Hockensmith

Email: whitney.hockensmith@ky.gov

HVAC Division

David Moore (Acting Director)

Email: davidj.moore@ky.gov

Danny Joe Allen (Manager)

Email: danny.allen@ky.gov

Debra Bailey

Email: debra.bailey@ky.gov

Plumbing Division

David Moore (Director)

Email: davidj.moore@ky.gov

Geno Washington (Plan Review - Frankfort)

Email: geno.washington@ky.gov

Floyd Schanz (Field Operation Manager)

Email: floyd schanz@ky.gov

Dennis Rodgers (Field Operation Manager)

Email: dennis.rodgers@ky.gov

Jeffrey Hardin (Field Operation Manager)

Email: jeffrey.hardin@ky.gov

Diane Roberts

Email: diane.roberts@ky.gov

Boiler Section (Phone: 502-573-1708 Fax: 502-573-1058)

Mark Jordan

Email: mark.jordan@ky.gov

Robin Durham

Email: robin.durham@ky.gov

FAX: (502) 573-1057

Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction
500 Mero Street, First Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601